The International Service Organization (ISO) of COSA provides this information as a courtesy to facilitate the exchange of information about local COSA activities. These events are not endorsed by the ISO of COSA. Lack of endorsement does not mean the ISO of COSA opposes the event but rather clarifies that it is not an ISO event.

 
 
 

*****

 

HAND IN HAND SATURDAY SERIES: Intimacy Anorexia — Avoidance in Relationships

On March 9, 2024, the Hand in Hand Saturday Series will present “Intimacy Anorexia — Avoidance in Relationships.”  Presenters will share their experience, strength, and hope on being or having a partner with sexual anorexia. avoidance, or asexuality.  Dialog will include tools for self-evaluation and resources for information, along with Q&A.

Please join us at 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time / 2:00 p.m. Mountain / 3:00 p.m. Central / 4:00 p.m. Eastern / 9:00 p.m. GMT. This workshop will be held in the COSA Zoom Room Too [Meeting ID 782 586 7839]. Please write to cosazoomroom@yahoo.com to request the password.

If you have a COSA topic that you (and a friend or two) would like to present at a future Hand in Hand Saturday Series, please fill out this form: https://forms.gle/t2MP889iT8BtskgL7 and the committee will contact you for further information and possible dates.

Save the dates!
March 9, 2024
May 11, 2024
July 13, 2024
September 14, 2024
November 9, 2024

 

*****

Bay Area Quarterly Open SAA & COSA Virtual Speaker Meeting

Save the date: Sunday, May 5th, 2024 @ 5:30pm Pacific 
** moved to SUNDAY *
 
The Bay Area (Northern California) Quarterly Speakers Meeting now occur on the first Sunday of February, May, August, and November.
Two speakers share their story of longtime recovery on what it was like, what happened, and what it’s like now. Speakers go back to back, up to 30 minutes each, with a short applause in between, then the room is open for sharing.  Typically, speakers have more than 5 years of sobriety. The meeting operates in the spirit of cooperation between SAA and COSA, two separate 12 Step fellowships.
Speakers:
SAA – TBD
COSA – TBD
 
Email MPN121@gmail.com for password & to be added to the announcement list.
 
Call in:  669-900-9128
Meeting ID:  837 2934 5573
Passcode: 121212
This is an open meeting, all adults are welcome. Group sharing will follow the speakers’ shares.

 

*****

UK RETREAT INTO RECOVERY

17th – 19th of May 2024: Register by 3rd February 2024

An in-person weekend of COSA recovery workshops
St Columba’s House, Woking, GU22 8AB

The 2024 UK Retreat into Recovery will include workshops on
practicing boundaries, defining our circles of recovery, and what is a “trigger.”
We will have meditation sessions as well as plenty of time for fun and fellowship.
All COSA members are welcome to attend. Please send your questions to: retreatintorecovery@outlook.com
Please click on the LINK below for more information about the retreat
and to register by 3rd February 2024

Link to Registration Form – UK COSA Retreat

 

*****

 

In Person Bay Area Simple Serenity Retreat

Save the date: September 27-29, 2024
The dates are set! Registration should open in August.
 

*****

If your COSA group is planning an event and you would like to post information about it here, then please send an email to meetingupdates@cosa-recovery.org

If your COSA group wants to publicize an event in COSA’s newsletter, Balance, then please send your information to balance@cosa-recovery.org

If you are attending or planning a COSA event, and in need of financial assistance, you may request scholarship and/or grants from COSA Outreach. Please visit webpage Outreach Scholarship and Grants, download the applicable form; complete the form, and send completed form to outreachcommittee@cosa-recovery.org